Coldplay confirm Beyoncé and Noel Gallagher appear on new album!

Coldplay confirm Beyoncé and Noel Gallagher appear on new album!

Coldplay have confirmed that Beyoncé and Noel Gallagher are among the big name guests on their seventh studio album ‘A Head Full of Dreams’.

Released on Friday 4th December on Parlophone Records, the album is preceded by the fantabulous single ‘Adventure of a Lifetime’.

The indie powerhouses, who have previously collaborated with Rihanna on ‘Princess of China’ in 2011, have drafted in Tove Lo and Merry Clayton to guest on the album alongside Beyoncé and Noel Gallagher.

They spoke to our entertainment reporter Jo Parkerson about the collaboration: 

Recorded in Malibu, Los Angeles and London, ‘A Head Full of Dreams’ was produced by Stargate and their long-term collaborator Rik Simpson.

Billed by their record company as “bursting with energy, colour and big, life-affirming moments”, the record is the blockbuster follow-up to 2014’s understated and poignant ‘Ghost Stories’.

Hear them talk about their new single 'Adventure of a Lifetime'.

The album comes out in December and the band told us what's in store for them at Christmas:

The full ‘A Head Full of Dreams’ track-listing is as follows:

1. A Head Full Of Dreams
2. Birds
3. Hymn For The Weekend
4. Everglow
5. Adventure Of A Lifetime
6. Fun
7. Kaleidoscope
8. Army Of One
9. Amazing Day
10. Colour Spectrum
11. Up&Up
Hidden track: X Marks The Spot

Related Articles

comments powered by Disqus